Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Illinois

is it legal to copy a business concept of a website that was shutdown 13 years ago

Asked on 2/17/12, 5:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Business ideas are given no protection under the law. Intellectual property law only protects trademarks, copyrights, patents, and trade secrets.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/12, 6:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now