Illinois | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Patent question.
I plan to market a golf novelty. It's basicly a golf
club, but plastic. DO I need a patent for this
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: Patent question. You need a patent only if you wish to be in a position to go after another manufacturer who steals your idea.
You will also want to check and make sure there has not been a previous patent issued for the item you are contemplating.
Everything under the sun has already been invented and patented. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Moens Law Offices, Chartered
Moline, IL
Questions Answered: 2176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Burdick Law Firm
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Staub Anderson Green LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
John D. Lee and Associates, LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Questions Answered: 150
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-09
Law Offices of Naheed A. Amdani, P.C.
Skokie, IL
Questions Answered: 115
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-10
The EIP group
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-20
Search Questions and Answers


