Legal Question in Investment Law in Illinois

As two students going to a university, we're looking to set up an undergraduate investment fund managed by a specific group of university employed students. Would we need to pursue non-profit incorporation to make this work? Or is there another path?

Asked on 5/05/12, 8:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would suggest that you need to review your entire plan with an attorney who is well-versed in securities law.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/12, 1:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Investment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Investment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now