Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

Does a contract employee have the same rights as a regular employee under the EEOC Title VII to reasonable religious accommodation (without undue hardship)? What if the contract employee works with an organization that is faith-based? If the employee does not share the religious affiliation of the faith-based organization, should anything be included in the employment contract to address boundaries regarding job responsibilities (i.e. clarifying contractor's role in a prayer meeting)?

Asked on 7/16/13, 9:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without seeing the documentation for the "contract" position, it is impossible to say. The first determination must be whether in fact you are an employee, or an independent contractor.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now