Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

hello if i am employed by a temp job agency in illinois and pay illinois taxes,but i work in wisconsin is it legal for them to pay me wisconsin minimum wages?

Asked on 7/11/13, 3:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The wage laws of the state in which the work is performed are controlling unless a valid contract provides otherwise.

Read more
7/11/13, 4:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now