Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I am in litigation in Federal Court with my former Chinese employer over owing salary and a defamatory reference (I was recruited in the USA by a multinational Chinese company, and based in China).

The Federal Judge has ordered that I provide my Social Security number to the defense. At NO time did my Chinese employer ever use or require my Social Security number during my entire tenure with the company (the defendant).

Federal Rules of Procedure 26b states that the defense/court can request an information RELEVANT to a case. In no way is my Social Security number relevant to this case.

Why is the Judge NOT following the Federal Rules of procedure ?

Thanks.

Asked on 8/05/13, 3:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is an issue to be discussed with your attorney.

Read more
8/16/13, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now