Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Illinois

What do I do if I receive a subpoena duces tecum and am not asked to bring any documents and it states I will be taking a oral examination before a notary public.

Asked on 4/12/12, 7:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to comply with a duly issued and valid subpoena. A subpoena is a court order and failure to comply may subject to a rule to show cause and/or contempt of court.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/12, 7:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now