Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Illinois

I accidently cut off my left index finger on a saturday morning. Went to E.R. by ambulance. After being assest by the doctor in charge he informed me they had a hand surgeon on call and that i would be in surgery within two hours. Later i was informed the surgeon on call was unavailable. I ended up waiting six days to have the surgery i needed. Is there some kind of neglect here? Now i have a very crooked and unfunctional finger.

Asked on 8/25/11, 4:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The question is whether the delay caused your crooked and unfunctional finger. If so, then you may have a malpractice suit to pursue.

Read more
8/26/11, 6:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now