Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/23/00, 3:11 pm

Legal Question


car accident what should i do

i was driving e bound on dixon in forest park a one way street and i was coming up to the intersection of elgin ave a one way street heading n with a stop sign i had no stop sign i was traveling appx 25 mph and as i went through the intersection my jeep was struck by a car n bound on elgin ave. her vehicle did not stop at the sign she hit me going appx 35 mph my car then rolled over and came to a stop hit me in the rear door and rim on the passenger side the police were called and ambulance and fire i was taken to loyola hospital i have a swollen spine and some nerve damage i found that the police had given me two tickets one for no insurance and one for going too fast for conditions i never spoke with the police i then called the police to straighten out this they said let the courts figure it out i did not have insurance during the time of the accident i then called her insurance they were investigating and that i may have negligence she received tickets my car is totalled i am injured now my question is should i get an attorney am i liable for any negligence i do have an insurance card that says i had insurance what are my options thanks in advance!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search