Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

Can I sue a phone company if a repair tech went into my phone and into my personal account and performed activity on it without my consent? Isn't that invasion of privacy? I dropped it off to get repaired and saw that my facebook page was not logged out and had been used. The timestamp on the facebook was at the time phone company had my phone.

Asked on 8/07/12, 5:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do you have damages? Did you lose money, friends, need to have counseling because you were so upset? If so, possibly.

Read more
9/09/12, 5:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now