Legal Question in Traffic Law in Illinois

I just got a speeding ticket from a Woodridge police officer for speeding in a school zone. It states that court appearance in required. He did not take my license, he gave me a citation and complaint. He told me when I go to court I should plead "not guilty". I was going 41 (the speed before the school zone is 45) and unforunately I did not see the reduced speed of 20 mph. The time I was passing the school the kids were still in session. What are my options? I have a clean record and I would like to keep it that way. I am very upset about the ticket and want to know if I have options.

Asked on 11/07/13, 5:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Are you supposed to appear at 421 N. County Farm rd.?

If so, I would recommend hiring an attorney. An attorney may be able to keep your record clean.

Feel free to contact me.

Read more
11/07/13, 11:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now