Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/26/13, 1:49 pm

I am currently finding it nescessary to sue the trustee of an irrevocable trust based in illinois. Is the trustee in anyway responsible to pay my legal fees from the trusts funds?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/26/13, 2:04 pm by Steve Raminiak

If you are a beneficiary of the Trust or a former trustee of the Trust, that Trust might pay your legal fees under certain circumstances.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Steve Raminiak, P.C. 121 South Wilke Road, Suite 406 Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/26/13, 3:46 pm by Virginia Prihoda

Your answer is "maybe". This kind of litigation is best done with the help of a qualified attorney, and your question taken up with that individual based on the specific facts of your case.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Virginia Prihoda 7551 N. Oakley Ave. Chicago, IL 60645

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/26/13, 5:43 pm by Henry Repay

I agree with both the earlier answers, particularly Ms. Prihoda's.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Henry Repay 930 West Locust Street Belvidere, IL 61008-4226

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search