Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

I am in the middle of settling a work related injury case and negotations have stalled because when the paper work arrived from my lawyer I was not satisfied with the wording. Bascially the case would be settled without a final visit from my doctor and the physcial therapist. The lawyer seems to be working on behalf of the insurance company and not myself. I was told they have decided to send me to their doctors (ME) again to have another evaluation done, what can I do?

Asked on 7/14/12, 1:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have an attorney who has advised you in a certain way. You need to talk to your lawyer to find out why things are the way they are and not the way you would like them to be.

Good luck.

Read more
7/14/12, 1:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now