Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

I was paid workers comp. due to an injury at work on November 7, 2011, up until June 27th of 2012. My employer sent me a letter back in april that stated if I wasn't able to return to work by November 27, 2012, my job would be terminated. Is this legal?

Asked on 10/27/12, 9:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mike Helfand FindGreatLawyers.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's legal, but there is something we can do about it if you have any work restrictions. If you want our help, call us at 800-517-1614.

Read more
10/29/12, 11:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now