Legal Question in Medical Leave in India

My mother expired when i was 1 y old and my father married again , Every thing was fine till I married. Now my father transfer 1 property to my step mother , and he died 3 years before .

Can i have any legal right in step mother property or not.

I have a sister and from my step mother one brother and sister also(both minors),my real sister is also married.

Kindly Help.

Thanking You

Vishal

Asked on 10/14/12, 10:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAJIV GUPTA (Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Property transferred to step mom by your father is her own property now and cannot be claimed.

Read more on Indian laws on my website www.karvai.in

Read more
10/14/12, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now