Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in India

i m a boy of age 18, studying b.tech, i have girl-friend age 17, who lives with guardian (not real parents).

she was adopted from orphanage, after her real parents died in accident... leaving behind property in lakhs.

the guardian are just keeping her for the sake of propety. just waiting for her to turn 18.

well they are planing to get her marry even, they have fixed her engagement wit a boy of their cast. she is taken to see the boy under pressure. (even when she is minor right now!!!)

if she want her property, (as she is never handed any legal paper of her, not even birth certificate). along with her right to live separately and move ahead,

what are laws concerning this????

pl. give detailed answer.

Asked on 2/16/12, 5:38 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Lovkesh Gupta divorce lawyer in jalandhar
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She can file application against them and can file civil suit through natural or next friend and for more clarification u can contact m

Read more
2/16/12, 6:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now