Legal Question in Disability Law in Indiana

i am my mothers P.O.A and payee, she recently went in to a rehab center and medicare takes care of all exspences up to 100 days. she has a house she is renting and the lease wont be up till feb-2012. My question to you is -if medicare pays up to 100 days and she is in rehab for that period of time do i keep paying her rent for for her so she has a home to come home to? I was told by the cordinator of the rehab center i could go ahead and pay the rent and her bills for june.And after that i would have to send back her cks for july and august. Im concerned where this leaves her as a home to come home to if this is so,and medicare paying for the first 100 days,he advised me that if she is there longer then 100 days medicade would have to come into play and so would her cks then witch i can understand that part.So she is only there for 100 days or less cant i keep paying her bills untill other wize-need help badly on this concern for her-and im so sorry if it seems like ive repeated myself.

Asked on 5/30/11, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Voyle A. Glover Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not sure I understand all of your question. But, for sure, you need to keep paying the rent. Otherwise, she will not have a place to come to when she gets out.

Read more
5/31/11, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now