Indiana | Business Law
Legal Question
How can i obtain a text message that was made on my phone? I was told I need a court order. Is this true for my own cell phone account?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jorge GEORGE Rodriguez |
If your cell phone company keeps those records, you should be able to get them if you are the primary account holder. Your cell phone carrier however might not keep those records or may only keep them for a limited period of time - hours, days, weeks perhaps even a few months. Some lawyers or private investigators working with a lawyer may have experience in getting such records on a regular basis and may be able to speed up the process. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7334
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Samuel Hasler
Anderson, IN
Questions Answered: 785
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-17
Law Offices of David DuMond
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Bator Redman & Shive
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-23
Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney At Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
rubino ruman crosmer smith and sersic
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Marvin E. Coffey Attorney at Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Search Questions and Answers


