Indiana  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/05/09, 12:52 pm

Legal Question


In Indiana - Mother wants to deed over her property to 62 year old disabled daughter. There is a home equity loan on the property. 1) Can mother deed over and then pay off the home equity when daughter gets a mortgage to pay it off or must it be paid off before the quit-claim deed? 2) Will social security/medicaid look at this house in the 5 year lookback period? 3) What are the rammifications to disabled daughter, if any? 4) How long must daughter keep the property before she could sell?

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search