Indiana  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/20/09, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


My mother needs to go in to a nursing home because of her Alzheimer's disease. I have already tried having her here in the home with me. My father is still living. They own their own home which is paid for with the assets of the home and a 1997 ford Taurus. They both receive Social Security and my father receives a pension that is in his name only but all monies combined are automatically deposited in a joint bank account. My father also has a cash out life insurance plan worth $2200.00 in his name only

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search