Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

Make-up time

The non-custodial parent recently cancelled his weekend for parenting time. He first stated it was due to him having to go out of town for making plans for his brother's wedding. Then he stated if you must know the truth I'm going to a cubs game. A couple of weeks later he starts badgering me about make-up time. I told him no he cancelled his scheduled time for a social event. So then he stated he never went to the game. It was because of the wedding plans he cancelled. Are wedding plans for his brother acceptable to cancel. He had told me his brother was getting married in mexico why would you make plans in Chicago. He's now threatning me with court. I'm afraid he will lie. I also have these conversations recorded.

Asked on 5/16/07, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Make-up time

He is entitled to makeup time. If this occurrence was out-of-the-ordinary, you should provide him with the makeup time as he has requested it promptly.

Read more
5/17/07, 6:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now