Indiana  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
3/11/09, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


fired after filling out fmla forms

my daughter-in-law was just fired today. She is 2 months pregnant and has missed some work recently b/c of the pregnancy. She was advised by her employer to fill out fmla papers b/c of her missing these days. She did and turned them in. She has not heard back from the fmla request. She had plenty of PTO time that could be used, but apparently the employer has a policy that after so many days off they can fire you. Is this legal? (She also had already miscarried once). How can you be terminated when there is time that can be used to take off?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search