Legal Question in Employment Law in Indiana

Can an Ill. employer withhold mileage reimbursement after you quit. They have a policy stating that they pay for mileage. They are upset because I didn't give them 3 week notice. It was also agreed several months ago that I would be paid 80,000/yr, instead I was being paid 65,000. Not a figure I even talked about nor would have accepted, so I quit. Didn't make them happy.

Any recourse or advice would be appreciated.

Asked on 8/14/12, 3:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Illinois law prohibits an employer from making ANY deduction from your wages unless you give written authorization AT THE TIME THE DEDUCTION IS MADE.

Read more
8/15/12, 9:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now