Indiana  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/16/09, 2:55 pm

Legal Question


I had my tubes tied 3 years ago. I ended up preganant in April. I was taken to the ER due to a cyst on my ovary. They told me since my tubes have been tied its most likely a tubal and they said its dangerous to leave with out terminating the pregnancy. They gave me methotrexate (2 Keemo shots) to terminate. I was in pain for months and severly depressed. The Dr in the ER told me to go to a fertility specialist to see how I was getting pregnant and fix it so I dont continue to have tubals. I went to a specialist and she gave me the interesting news that my tubes were not tied and she said if they ever were they werent tied anymore.....but there was no damage like they were. I just recieved 2 summons to court for my medical bills that I cant pay. Is there something I can do or someone who could help with those bills? It doesnt seem fair..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search