Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

One weekend recently I was at my university walking through campus, was ill, and vomited. To make a long story short campus security witnessed this and assumed I was intoxicated, which I was not, and they called and ambulance. When the ambulance arrived I clearly stated that I did not want their service and had not been drinking but was eventually coerced by threats from the ambulance staff of calling police or my parents (despite the fact that I am a legal adult), and the claimed they had the authority to make me go regardless, so I broke down and went with them. They never checked my blood-alcohol content by any means or gave me any services whatsoever. I was in the emergency room for less than 30 minutes and then released. I do not intend on paying the exorbitant ambulance and ER fees when the arrive in the mail. My personal liberty was unlawfully violated. Do I have a case for false imprisonment?

Asked on 2/19/13, 7:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No

Read more
2/20/13, 5:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now