Iowa  |  Disability Law

question bubble
4/10/09, 3:55 am

Legal Question


disability descrimination

Child protective services has threatened to terminate my parental rights if I do not attend every other week play therapy. I am disabled with degenerative disc disease and unable to travel the 5 hours one way for the sessions. I have exhausted their grievance process to no avail. My then 2 y/o was sexually and physically abused by her biological father while in his custody. There are no DCFS, juvenile or criminal charges against me as I have never abused my child. What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search