Legal Question in Administrative Law in Iowa

I had pekin carInsurance for 30 yrs. Significant other had pekin also and decided to

switch to another insurance,because it was cheaper.

I eventually switched to anotherinsurance on 7-30-13.

I gave them all the info they asked for and paid $102.74 on that day.

The end of August i was notified that my insurance was being cancelled

on Oct 2.2013. I called that day i received the letter and asked what was going

on. The agent told me me not to worry she woulddo some checking why it was cancelled and not to worry. on Sept 25th, significant other got notice on his computer

on his acct that mine would be cancelled Oct 2,13. I called the agent,and she checked and said the underwriters cancelled it. i called underwriters today and

they said because of my credit,i did not qualify!! I did not cancel the other co until

I was approved with State Farm. Do I have and recourse against State farm>

Thank You

Asked on 9/25/13, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I suppose you can sue them in small claims court for a denial of coverage. Whether you'll be successful is unknown.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/13, 4:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now