Legal Question in Business Law in Iowa

I am cashier at a BP Amaco gas station and we have a western union. In my first few months of work I was scammed over the phone on the western union for 900+ dollars. My boss is making me pay it back. My question is do I have to legally pay him back for this? He is now charging me interest on the lost money. Any answers would be helpful.

Asked on 7/05/13, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I think that's a question for the office of the labor commissioner.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/13, 9:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now