Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

compentecy hearing

A man murdered my aunt and uncle. The judge ordered a compentecy evaluation and hearing. What all does this entail?

Asked on 4/26/07, 7:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: compentecy hearing

It's to see whether the person is competent to stand trial. In most cases they are found competent to stand trial.

Read more
Answered on 4/26/07, 8:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now