Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Hi I just found out I have a warrant for 5th degree theft from when I was in College out of state an it was issued a month after I left. It concerns selling a book back to the bookstore an the lady said a black guy returned it an the came to me. I was questioned at the PD an he took me back to my dorm with no problem but now I have a warrant because of HE SAY SHE SAY, but on the warrant my race is wrong and I have a bond amount for $500 when I was never arrested, HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE...Can I sue or question his credibility an will this hold up in court>

Asked on 5/02/13, 10:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have an arrest warrant because somebody found there was probable cause to issue it. perhaps you ought to hire an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/13, 10:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now