Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Can Iowa refuse to dismiss a case based upon the experation of a 180 day writ filed by the Missouri Department of Corrections even though Iowa did not arraign, try, or convict within the 180 days?

Asked on 8/07/13, 9:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You're asking a question that is more properly directed to someone who practices in both states.

Read more
Answered on 8/07/13, 8:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now