Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

My probation officer said that I am NOT able to live with my girlfrien she has no convictions and never has been in trouble with the law we have 2 kids together and I'm going to be getting married soon I do not have any family or relatives in this area except for my girlfriend and my two kids we have not been any domestic fight and the cops have never been called on us for any involvement together is she legally able to tell me that I cannot stay here if there's no reason for me to leave in there is nothing going on that will affect my probation or me getting in trouble

Asked on 8/25/13, 9:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I think I've answered this already. You've changed the facts a bit. The last time the girlfriend didn't want you there.

Read more
8/28/13, 9:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now