Legal Question in Family Law in Iowa

i have children 15 and 12 im still married to their mother they are my natural children the kids were born after we were married their mother is trying to keep them away from me i live separetetely from the kids and their mother when the kids were born the mother and the hospital didnt put me on the birth certificate even though i was there and told them i was their father what rights do i have please tell me in detail

Asked on 1/14/12, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you have a custody and support order in place her rights are as good as yours. You'll need an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/12, 10:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now