Legal Question in Medical Leave in Iowa

my husband has suffered extreme dizzy spells and falls several times a day. he has been dr ordered not to drive or work since early december. we have been sent to 4 different neurologists and seen our family dr several times. he has had many tests from each neurologist but is still undiagnosed. i have been denied fmla 3 times, saying we have not proven this is serious illness. i have provided my boss all of our medical records and submitted fmla forms 4 times. twice the drs have failed to answer all questions, some are very hard to answer without diagnosis, and once the dr marked the incorrect box, answering a question incorrectly. i am waiting to see if approved from the 4th set of questions sent to his dr. do wehave any legal recourse if i am denied the 4th time? i am requesting intermittant leave only as i cannot afford to go without a paycheck, but his health has detriorated enough that he truly should not be left alone. this is a very frustrating and scarey situation with his health and my company is causing me extreme stress in getting my leave approved.

Asked on 1/16/12, 12:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to consult with an attorney who practices in the area of FMLA-and I do not.

Read more
1/16/12, 8:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now