Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

Can an employer not consider a younger employee for a position because that fear that person will not leave that job for the remainder of his/her career?

Asked on 5/02/13, 10:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I'm not sure that's a legal question. Questions of promotion are within the discretion of the employer.

Read more
5/05/13, 8:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now