Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Iowa

I lease land in iowa, but own the house on it. in my lease it reads my water is from a shared well, that the land owners have and maintain. after several years I have recived a letter stating.--those who lease land from us, you will be responsible for hooking up to the rural water at your expense and be responsible for the water bill. is this leagel

Asked on 7/17/13, 12:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's a violation of the terms of your lease, but you have that if you choose to contest this with the landowner you won't make any friends and probably won't get a renewal.

Read more
7/17/13, 9:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now