Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Iowa

A woman's employer paid for her to rent space from me to see clients. They did not pay rent for July, and just sent me notice they were no longer renting from me July 10. The woman signed a contract which stated she would give a 30 day notice, but her employer did not. If her employer has been paying rent for 6 months, can they be held responsible for not paying and not giving a proper notice?

Asked on 7/12/13, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your problem is with the woman because the agreement is between you and her.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/13, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now