Legal Question in Product Liability in Iowa

Hello I live in Sioux City IA and just bought a car from a used car lot, had it for two weeks and the motor went dead. The dealer offered me to put another motor in, but i would have to pay for the motor and they would pay for installing it in. My question is: is there something else I can do, can I return the car and get my money back, what are my options?

Asked on 3/23/11, 7:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Very limited I am afraid. Was there any warranty or was the vehicle sold as is?

Read more
Answered on 3/24/11, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now