Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Iowa

My brother and i bought a pond years ago. I iwned a business and put a building on the pind my brother did not pay anything tiwards this. I have deeded my share if the property plus the buildung ti my kids. Now my brother is trying ti say the building is half his. I paud the taxes in the building the kand taxes were ssplit. Does he have legal rights to the building.

Asked on 9/15/13, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he's on the title and paid half the taxes he's part owner of any improvements that were made..

Read more
9/16/13, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88253 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now