Legal Question in Business Law in Kansas

I am a member of an LLC. The LLC has it's own checking account, however, sometimes the members purchase materials via their personal cash or credit cards and are reimbursed by the LLC later. Does this activity reduce the personal liability protection provided by the LLC?

Asked on 1/29/13, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Merely getting reimbursed for purchasing items for the business does not nullify corporate veils, if the company is solvent.

Good luck

Read more
1/31/13, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now