Kansas | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Court mandate conflicts with constitution
How is it that the court can mandate a person to attend A.A. which clearly is high in the opinion of religion and ''God''? I have been looking at their website and every other line is god this and quotes from the Bible. Im sure it is a good organization for some, but shouldn't a person have a say in this? This is basicaly mandating a person to accept their views, even though they try to claim differently. Is there any ground for a lawsuit? I am very angry about this and see this as a big waste of time, if you don't go with the god thing they preach how is it that you can recover? When people have a problem, ''God'' should not be plastered into their face as a mandate of the courts-I feel they say either you believe and go with the program or go to jail. This is not right Alcoholics Anonymous should be an individual choice not governed by the courts. Seperation of church and State? I am outraged at this and I am not even the one mandated to attend A.A. Is there anything I can do about this?


