Legal Question in Consumer Law in Kansas

We signed a contract for a roof, but have become uncomfortable with how they handled a friend's roof job. No work has been done and no materials have been delivered. Can we simply send a letter declining to work with them?

Asked on 7/24/11, 9:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may be able to cancel your contract, but you may owe restocking fes for materials that were purhcased specifically for your job.

Good luck.

Read more
8/09/11, 2:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now