Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

If I give a contractor money for materials paid with a check, documented n the memo what the material the check was for and he does not provide the material or receipts is that larceny?

Asked on 7/06/13, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possibly. But, it is theft and a civil tort.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/13, 10:33 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now