Kansas | DUI Law
Legal Question
4 misdemenor counts, 1st dui, possesion of mara, under 2 grams, flee and evade and speeding
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sean Santoro |
With any DUI, you are facing 2 problems: the actual criminal charge in the jurisdiction where you were arrested, and a possible civil suspension. Your license will be suspended unless you request a hearing within 10 days if the officer served a notice of suspension on you. As for the pot, was there anyone else in the car who would claim it? When were you arrested? Also, was there an accident? Anyone hurt? All of these things must be considered in handling a DUI. Feel free to email me if you want to discuss this in more detail. Sean Santoro/Licensed in KS and MO/ sean@roadlawyer.net |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Jay K. Ramey, Attorney at Law
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Grant Griffiths
Clay Center, KS
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-07-14
Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
Shawnee Mission, KS
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
OLLER, JOHNSON & BITTEL, L.L.C.
Hays, KS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-06
Michael T. Wilson, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Wichita, KS
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-01-28
Search Questions and Answers


