Legal Question in Family Law in Kansas

I recently had a baby and the father was not present at all during pregnancy. He would not sign a birth certificate until paternity was proven so he's not on the birth certificate. Could I leave the state to live with family in pennsylvania? I currently reside in kansas also there has been nothing established with paternity by him.

Asked on 6/15/13, 11:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless hr files something to try and stop you, the disestablishment of paternity firs not prevent you from moving with your baby.

Good luck

Read more
6/15/13, 11:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now