Kansas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 2:28 pm

Legal Question


I have an old car I bought with the help of a relative. Somehow her name got put on the title as a lean holder. I paid the car off with cash long ago but never realized the lean was there. I now need to sell the car but she ha since been put in a retirement home and diagnosed with alzheimer's. She now can't sighn off on the lean and the lawyer that handles her affairs won't realese it because she (the lawyer) didn't sign it.

What can I do to get the lean off the title?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search