Kansas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/21/08, 11:50 am

Legal Question


Sent to Collection agency by mistake

I had a lease on an apartment in

2005 month to month when I left I

did not transfer the lease to the

friend who lived there and he paid

rent then on now while leaving he

called office and they said leave the

keys so did not send in written

notice they sent notice to me but I

did not receive since I did not live

there for past 4 years and they

sent it to the collection

agency...when I tried talking they

said you should have given a

written notice and giving a notice

on phone call does not work. How

can I work with this and get this

out of my credit history


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search