Kansas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
real estate taxes
if a property has been sold but the property taxes are still in the previous owners name and have not been paid what does that indicate?
real estate taxes
if a property has been sold but the property taxes are still in the previous owners name and have not been paid what does that indicate?
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Re: real estate taxes The taxes are still attached to the property, and therefore to the new owner. The taxing authority may be able to go after the previous owner, but they rarely do.
Good Luck |
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
Wheat Ridge, CO
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-22
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-11
Leawood, MO
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-26
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
► Sent to Collection agency by mistake I had a lease on an apartment in 2005 month to...
► Quitclaim Deed Form I live in California and am trying to deed over a cemetery plot...
► Living Trust, LLC, or S corp? I need to protect some property from personal...
► Lost My Job I live in Kansas and was recently laid off from my job. I have since...
► Real estate put a purchase offer on house. was accepted . the same day another real...
► Real estate contract legal standing with seller in failing to buy home
► Mortgage My husband died 9 years ago. He had no will, so I hire a probate attorney...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Kansas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press