Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Kansas

how many days do you have to file a will after a death

Asked on 3/17/10, 8:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keenan Post Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

For a will to be effective in Kansas, it must be filed with the Court in the county where the decedent lived, or owned real estate, within 6 months from the date of death. Good luck

Read more
Answered on 3/22/10, 10:16 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Kansas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88563 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now