Kentucky | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
exemptions, how do they work?
how do exemptions work when you file bankruptcy in kentucky? I owe 67000 on my home 23000 in home equity line of credit and about 35000 in other credit debt. I also owe 3800 on my car and my wife who does not work owes 12700 on her car. I make about 29000 a year now with my new job but those outrageous credit card interest and their new 4 percent minimum payment has taken its toll on my wallet. I have worked hard to pay this but its overwhelmed me now im very desperate. My wife ha a 7 year old daughter who I pay everything for and try to get her everything she needs in life I adore her and do the best to get her everything. So its hard to make it on one check but i hope to get rid of alot of this debt and believe me things will different from then on also i dont want to lose my home its a part of me and when crush me to lose it thanks for your time


